Little Things: Walk Alone

11174990_10153262537052272_8078554706195713621_n

I like being alone. I like being with people too, but being alone is very liberating – not having to worry about other people, pretending the music on your iPod is the soundtrack to your life, organising your thoughts…

I recently found myself with a few hours to spare and spent them wandering aimlessly. I didn’t exactly know where I was, but I wasn’t lost either. I struggle with living in the moment but when, for once, there’s nowhere to be and nothing to do, a walk alone is the perfect way to sort your head, get everything in perspective, and take note of the little things.

2 thoughts on “Little Things: Walk Alone

  1. Stuart says:

    I recently read a very good book on walking and there was extensive note of solitary walking as opposed to walking in company. The findings being that while most of those people discussed, Wordsworth, Coleridge and many others, said they preferred solitary walking they mostly didn’t practice it.
    I’m in that camp too but I intend to change this in the summer by walking the Cotswold Way on my own.

    Like

Leave a Reply

